Snow storm…

Always wonderful to see posts from creative and lovely Mary Helen!

Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Snapshot_20130303_1

The pounding of the snow

did not look like

any “Currier & Ives” gentle painting.

It was a sudden storm,

covering everything,

invigorating, enervating…

making you glad you are alive. 

It started within me a few days ago

As the barometer dropped

My wind and storm began to grow.

I did not want to set back my clock.

I did not want to be  confined to house.

I was not prepared to wait

for spring like a silent little mouse.

All I wanted to do was storm  and buck.

The winds grew louder.

The snow increased.

The folks were huddling on the streets.

All night long the outer storm blew

It has been said we will get an inch or two.

I watched the storm safe from inside.

I, also,  watched my inner storm subside.

On awakening with an extra hours sleep

All the world was covered shades of white,

View original post 40 more words

Leave a Reply

